The Blanco Republic
Comments and opinions on just about anything!

God! Are You There?

I’m way down here! You’re way up there!
Are you sure you can hear my feeble, faltering prayer?
I’m just not sure how I ought to pray…
To tell you the truth, Lord,
I don’t know what to say.

I know I’ve been lonely,
And people say I’m disturbed…
But, really, I’m bewildered and restless,
Confused and a bit perturbed…

All the tv preachers tell me that prayer helps to quiet the mind
And to unburden the heart.
For it’s in the stillness we find solace and assurance, that someone does care…

…and someone does answer, each and every prayer.

Are you still there?
I’m way down here!
Are you here?

One Response to “God! Are You There?”

  1. God is not only “there,” He is “HERE” with us. Every day. Every minute. Every nanosecond. Of our paltry lives.

    You don’t have to wonder. You don’t have to question.


Leave a Reply

